Home
Change Font Size:

Wirt:

Calendar-Icon

Visit our Calendar of Events to register for programs online!

® = Online registration available

Branch Events
System-Wide Special Events
Auburn Area
989-662-2381, opt. #4

Pinconning
989-879-3283, opt. #3

Sage
989-892-8555, opt. #5

Wirt
989-893-9566, opt. #5

Winter 2015 Story Time Schedule
Jan 5-Feb 19 (Registration begins Dec 8)
See our Calendar of Events for online registration!
Spring 2015 Story Time Schedule
Jan 5-Feb 19 (Registration begins Feb 16 ®)
See our Calendar of Events for online registration*!
*Online registration option ends after the first date of each program session occurs.  Please contact your library directly if registering after the first session date.

Children’s Winter Reading Program (Grades 6 & under)

Mon, Jan 5-Sat, Feb 28
New! Winter is a great time to read! Earn reading badges and enter for a chance to win a $25 Meijer gift card.


Disney’s Frozen Sing-Along Movie (Children + Family)

frozen-sing-along

 

Watch and sing along to this beloved Disney film! Children under 8 must be accompanied by a parent or caregiver. Drop in!

Pinconning: Sat, Feb 28, 11 am-1 pm

Seuss Celebrations (Children + Family)

Dr. Seuss Birthday

Drop in for games, crafts and a celebration of Seussian silliness in honor of Dr. Seuss’s birthday and National Reading Month.

Pinconning:   Wed, Mar 4, 3-4:30 pm
Sage:  Thu, Mar 5, 4:30-6 pm
Auburn:   Sat, Mar 7, 10-11:30 am
Wirt:  Wed, Mar 11, 4:30-6 pm

Lego Club (Grades K-6)

lego

Join us for Lego building fun at the library! Make your own unique Lego creations! We supply the Legos and you supply the imagination.

Auburn:  Tue, Mar 10, 4-5:30 pm ®
Wirt:  Tue, Mar 24, 4-5:30 pm & 6-7:30 pm ®
Sage:  Tue, Mar 31, 1:30-3 pm ® begins Mar 3
Pinconning: Fri, Apr 3, 2-3:30 pm ® begins Mar 6

Spring Performers
Michele Spitz: Music for Munchkins (Ages 1-5)Music for Munchkins
This exciting, educational program will include singing, dancing, creative
movement, rhythm instruments, and lots of musical fun! Children need a
parent or caregiver as an active participant in this program.
Wirt:  Sat, Mar 14, 10:15 am & 11:15 am ®

The Merry Music Maker: Family Concert (Children + Family)Transparent Music Maker
Music, movement, stories and sign language are presented in a
playful way, engaging the audience in interactive fun.
Sage:  Wed, Mar 25, 6:30 pm ®
Auburn:  Thu, Apr 2, 2 pm ® begins Mar 5
Pinconning:  Wed, Apr 15, 6 pm ® begins Mar 18

Kids’ Maker Club (Grades 3-6)

gears

NEW makerspace program! Make, build, craft, and explore! Participate in a variety of open-ended activities with emphasis on Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math (STEAM).

Pinconning:   Fri, Mar 20, 3-4:30 pm ®
Auburn:  Tue, Apr 14, 4-5:30 pm ® begins Mar 17
Wirt:   Tue, Apr 14, 4-5:30 pm ® begins Mar 17
Sage:   Wed, Apr 29, 4:30-6 pm ® begins Apr 1