Home
Change Font Size:

Calendar-Icon

Visit our Calendar of Events to register for programs online!

Branch Events
System-Wide Special Events
Auburn Area

Pinconning

Sage

Wirt

Winter 2015 Story Time Schedule
Jan 5-Feb 19 (Registration begins Dec 8)
Online registration available!
See our Calendar of Events!

Children’s Winter Reading Program (Grades 6 & under)

Mon, Jan 5 – Sat, Feb 28
New! Winter is a great time to read! Earn reading badges and enter for a chance to win a $25 Meijer gift card.


Lego Club Programs (Grades K-6)

Join us for Lego building fun at the library! Make your own unique Lego creations!
We supply the Legos and you supply the imagination.

Auburn: Sat, Dec 13, 10-11:30 am ® begins Nov 15
Pinconning: Tue, Dec 23, 11 am-12:30 pm ® begins Nov 25
Sage: Mon, Dec 29, 1:30-3 pm ® begins Dec 1

Reindeer at Your Library (All ages)

See live reindeer outside and make reindeer crafts inside the library. Family fun for all ages! No registration required. Camera use is encouraged.

Pinconning: Wed, Dec 10, 5-7 pm

Read Off Your Fines! (Grades 6 & under)

For every twenty minutes of reading or listening, overdue fines on any one returned library item will
be eliminated (does not apply to lost or damaged items). Staff will read aloud during the first twenty
minutes. After that, children may read on their own. Free snacks provided. Drop-in anytime during the programs. These programs are for reading off children’s fines only.

Auburn: Wed, Dec 10, 4-5:30 pm
Sage: Thu, Dec 11, 5:30-7 pm

Disney’s Frozen Sing-Along Movie (Children + Family)

Watch and sing along to this beloved Disney film! Children under 8 must be accompanied by a parent or caregiver. Drop in!

Wirt: Friday, Jan 2, 11 am-1 pm
Auburn: Sat, Jan 3, 11 am-1 pm
Pinconning: Sat, Feb 28, 11 am-1 pm

Valentines for Troops (All ages)

Create a special Valentine’s Day card or letter to send to a soldier. Drop in anytime during the program to get creative! Soldiers’ Angels will help us deliver our cards to the troops in time for Valentine’s Day. All materials and snacks provided.

Auburn: Tue, Jan 6, 4-5 pm & 6-7 pm
Wirt: Tue, Jan 6, 4-5:30 pm
Pinconning: Wed, Jan 7, 3:30-4:30 pm
Sage: Thu, Jan 8, 4:30-6 pm

Lego Club Programs (Grades K-6)

Join us for Lego building fun at the library! Make your own unique Lego creations!
We supply the Legos and you supply the imagination.

Pinconning: Fri, Jan 16, 12:30-2 pm ®
Wirt: Tue, Jan 27, 4-5:30 & 6-7:30 pm ® begins Dec 30
Auburn: Tue, Feb 17, 3:30-5 pm ® begins Jan 20
Sage: Wed, Feb 25, 4:30-6 pm ® begins Jan 28