home Home
Change Font Size:
Calendar-Icon

 

Visit our Calendar of Events to register for programs online!

® = Online registration available

Branch Events
  System-Wide Special Events
Auburn Area
989-662-2381, opt. #4

Pinconning
989-879-3283, opt. #3

Sage
989-892-8555, opt. #5

Wirt
989-893-9566, opt. #5

Winter 2017 Story Time Schedule
Jan 9-Feb 23 (Registration begins Dec 12 ®)
See our Calendar of Events for online registration*
*Online registration option ends after the first date of each program session occurs.  Please contact your library directly if registering after the first session date.

junk-box-header
Grades 3-6 are invited to design, experiment, build and invent! Use recycled materials to make innovative creations. Participate in a variety of open-ended activities with emphasis on Science, Technology, Engineering and Math (STEM).
Wirt:  Mon, Nov 21, 6-7:30 pm ® begins Oct 24 
Event has been rescheduled for Mon, Dec 5, 6-7:30 pm ® now open
Auburn:  Tue, Nov 29, 4-5:30 pm ® begins Nov 1 

Lego Club (Grades 3-6)

Join us for Lego building fun at the library! Make your own unique Lego creations! We supply the Legos and you supply the imagination.

PINCONNING: Wed, Nov 30, 3:30-5 pm ® begins Nov 2
WIRT: Tue, Dec 6, 6-7:30 pm ® begins Nov 8
AUBURN: Tue, Dec 27, 11 am-12:30 pm ® begins Nov 29
SAGE: Thu, Dec 29, 3-4:30 pm & 5:30-7 pm ® begins Dec 1

Read Off Your Fines! (Children only)

During the month of December children through sixth grade have the opportunity to come to one of the following library programs and Read Off Your Fines!

For every twenty minutes of reading or listening, overdue fines on any one returned library item will be eliminated (does not apply to lost or damaged items). Staff will read aloud during the first twenty minutes. After that, children may read on their own. Free snacks provided.

Drop-in anytime during the programs. These programs are for reading off children’s fines only.

AUBURN: Thu, Dec 1, 4-5:30 pm
PINCONNING: Wed, Dec 7, 6-7:30 pm
WIRT: Thu, Dec 8, 6-7:30 pm
SAGE: Thu, Dec 15, 5-7:30 pm

Reindeer at Your Library (All Ages)

reindeer & boy

See live reindeer outside and make reindeer crafts inside the library. Family fun for all ages! No registration required. Camera use is encouraged.

AUBURN: Tue, Dec 6, 5-7 pm 
SAGE: Thu, Dec 8, 5-7 pm
WIRT: Tue, Dec 13, 5-7 pm 
PINCONNING: Wed, Dec 14, 5-7 pm