Home
Change Font Size:
  • English
Calendar-Icon

Visit our Calendar of Events to register for programs online!

Branch Events
System-Wide Special Events
Auburn Area

Pinconning

Sage

Wirt

Fall 2014 Story Time Schedule
Oct 6-Nov 20 (Registration begins Sep 8)
Online registration available!
See our Calendar of Events!

Painterly Pottery: Pottery to Go (Grades 6 & under)

Paint a small, ceramic turtle figurine to give as a gift, or keep as a gift for yourself. An experienced
studio artist from Painterly Pottery will lead the program and bring a wide variety of glazes to
decorate with. Pottery will go back to the studio for firing and can be picked up at your library
when ready.  Call or register online.

Sage: Wed, Nov 19, 4:30 pm & 6:30 pm
Auburn: Sat, Nov 22, 10 am & 1 pm ®
Pinconning: Sat, Nov 29, 2 pm ® begins Nov 1
Wirt: Sat, Dec 6, 10 am, 12:30 pm & 2:30 pm ® begins Nov 8

Lego Club Programs (Grades K-6)

Join us for Lego building fun at the library! Make your own unique Lego creations!
We supply the Legos and you supply the imagination.

Wirt: Tue, Dec 2, 4-5:30 pm & 6-7:30 pm ® begins Nov 4
Auburn: Sat, Dec 13, 10-11:30 am ® begins Nov 15
Pinconning: Tue, Dec 23, 11 am-12:30 pm ® begins Nov 25
Sage: Mon, Dec 29, 1:30-3 pm ® begins Dec 1

Reindeer at Your Library (All ages)

See live reindeer outside and make reindeer crafts inside the library. Family fun for all ages! No registration required. Camera use is encouraged.

Auburn: Tue, Dec 2, 5-7 pm
Sage: Wed, Dec 3, 5-7 pm
Wirt: Tue, Dec 9, 5-7 pm
Pinconning: Wed, Dec 10, 5-7 pm

Read Off Your Fines! (Grades 6 & under)

For every twenty minutes of reading or listening, overdue fines on any one returned library item will
be eliminated (does not apply to lost or damaged items). Staff will read aloud during the first twenty
minutes. After that, children may read on their own. Free snacks provided. Drop-in anytime during the programs. These programs are for reading off children’s fines only.

Pinconning: Wed, Dec 3, 5:30-7 pm
Wirt: Thu, Dec 4, 6-7:30 pm
Auburn: Wed, Dec 10, 4-5:30 pm
Sage: Thu, Dec 11, 5:30-7 pm