Home
Change Font Size:
English

Visit our Calendar of Events for the most up-to-date programming information for children, tweens, and families of all ages!

 

Branch Events
System Wide Special Events
Auburn Area
Where registration is required, call 662-2381, opt #4.
Spring Craft: Paper Flower Baskets (Ages 5-12)
Tue, Apr 15, 6:30 pm (Register now)
Mom & Me Craft (Ages 2-5 + adult)
Spring Rabbit: Fri, April 18, 11 am (Register now)
Earth Day Crafts (Family)
Tue, April 22, 4 pm or 6:30 pm (Register now)
Make a plastic bottle herb planter/hanging seed starter garden.
“Mo” (Willems) Madness (Grades K-3)
Sat, Apr 26, 11 am (Register now)
Do you love Elephant and Piggie? Pigeon? If you do, join us for loads of “Mo” fun.
Pinconning
Where registration is required, call 879-3283, opt #3.
Hoppin’ Along Fun (Ages 5-10)
Sat, Apr 19, 12-2 pm
Crafts, games, cookie decorating and book signing with local author Dawn Arbuckle!
Earth Day Craft (Ages 5-12)
Wed, Apr 23, 3:30-4:30 pm
Sage
Where registration is required, call 892-8555, opt #5.
Pete the Cat: I Love My Library! (Grades K-3)
Wed, Apr 16, 4:15 pm (Registration begins Mar 19)
Celebrate National Library Week with stories, craft and snack!
Mad Scientists Hands-On Experiment (Grades 2-6)
Fly, Fling & Soar: Thu, Apr 17, 4:15 pm (Registration begins Mar 20)
Sage Special (Grades K-5)
Recycled Crafts Thu, Apr 24, 4:15 pm (Registration begins Mar 27)
Tween Scene (Grades 4-7)
Rubber Band Bracelets: Wed, Apr 30, 4:30-6 pm (Register online beginning Mar 26)
Make your own rubber band bracelet – no loom!
Wirt
Where registration is required, call 893-9566, opt #5.
Curious George Dance Party (All ages)
Tue, Apr 15, 4-5:30 pm
Boogie down in honor of National Library Week.
Books Rock Café (Grades 4-6)
No More Dead Dogs by Gordon Korman: Mon, Apr 28, 6-7 pm (Registration begins Mar 24)
Recycled Craft Program (All ages)
Tue, Apr 29, 4-5:30 pm

Spring 2014 Story Time Schedule
Mar 10-Apr 24
Registration has begun
 Birds of Prey (All ages)
Get an up close and personal look at Michigan birds of prey when Joe Rogers and the Wildlife Recovery Association bring these powerful birds to your library.
Sage
Wed, Apr 23, 6:30 pm (Register online beginning Mar 26)