home Home
Change Font Size:

Visit our Calendar of Events to register for programs online!
® = Online registration available

Children’s Winter Reading Program (Grades 6 & Under)
Jan 3-Feb 25, 2017
Winter is a great time to read! Complete your reading log for a chance to win a
$25.00 Meijer gift card. You can also earn badges for completing activities!


 Branch Events
    System-Wide Special Events
Auburn Area
989-662-2381, opt. #4

Pinconning
989-879-3283, opt. #3

Sage
989-892-8555, opt. #5

Wirt
989-893-9566, opt. #5

Winter 2017 Story Time Schedule
Jan 9-Feb 23 (Registration begins Dec 12 ®)
See our Calendar of Events for online registration*
*Online registration option ends after the first date of each program session occurs.  Please contact your library directly if registering after the first session date.

Lego Club (Grades 3-6)

Join us for Lego building fun at the library! Make your own unique Lego creations! We supply the Legos and you supply the imagination.

AUBURN 
Sat, Feb 18, 10:30 am-12 pm ® begins Jan 21
PINCONNING 
Wed, Feb 15, 11:30 am-1 pm ® begins Jan 18
SAGE
Thu, Jan 26, 4:30-6 pm & 6:15-7:30 pm ® begins Dec 29
WIRT
Tue, Jan 10, 6-7:30 pm ® begins Dec 13

Valentines for Troops (All Ages)

Patriotic Hearts

Create a special Valentine’s Day card or letter to send to a soldier. Drop in anytime during the program to get creative! Soldiers’ Angels will help us deliver our cards to the troops in time for Valentine’s Day. All materials provided. Snacks provided. No registration required.

WIRT: Thu, Jan 5, 4-5:30 pm
AUBURN: Tue, Jan 10, 3:30-4:30 pm & 6-7 pm
PINCONNING: Wed, Jan 11, 3:30-4:30 pm
SAGE: Wed, Jan 11, 4:30-6 pm

Painterly Pottery to Go (Ages 12 & Under)

Paint a small, ceramic figurine. An experienced studio artist from Painterly Pottery will lead the program and bring a wide variety of glazes to decorate with. Pottery will go back to the studio for firing and can be picked up at your library when ready.

WIRT: Sat, Jan 14, 10 am, 12:30 pm & 2:30 pm ®
PINCONNING: Sat, Jan 21, 2 pm ®
AUBURN: Tue, Feb 7, 4:30 pm & 6 pm ® begins Jan 10
SAGE: Wed, Feb 22, 4:30 pm & 6 pm ® begins Jan 25

Candy Land Parties (Children & Family)

candy-land-game-board-layout

We are bringing the classic board game Candy Land to life at your library! Join us for activities, games, crafts and candy!
Children of all ages and their families are welcome to attend. No registration required.

AUBURN: Sat, Jan 28, 2-3 pm
SAGE: Thu, Feb 9, 4:30-6 pm
PINCONNING: Sat, Feb 11, 2-3 pm
WIRT: Tue, Feb 14, 4-5:30 pm