Home
Change Font Size:
  • English
Calendar-Icon

Visit our Calendar of Events for the most up-to-date information!

SEPTEMBER IS LIBRARY CARD SIGN-UP MONTH!

Throughout September, children 12 & Under may show their library card at any of our
children’s service desks to receive a small prize!

Branch Events
System-Wide Special Events
Auburn Area

Pinconning

Sage

Wirt

Fall 2014 Story Time Schedule
Oct 6-Nov 20 (Registration begins Sep 8)
Online registration available!
See our Calendar of Events!

Lego Club Programs (Grades K-6)

Join us for Lego building fun at the library! Make your own unique Lego creations!
We supply the Legos and you supply the imagination.

Pinconning
Wed, Sep 3, 5:30-7 pm
(Call or register online)
Wirt
Thu, Sep 11, 4-5:30 pm & 6-7:30 pm
(Call or register online)
Sage
Thu, Oct 9, 4:30-6 pm
(Call or register online beginning Sep 11)
Auburn
Sat, Nov 1, 10-11:30 am
(Call or register online beginning Oct 4)

Critchlow Alligator Sanctuary: Live Reptile Program (All ages/family)

Learn about alligators and other reptiles at this interactive, educational presentation.
(Call or visit your branch to register)

Pinconning: Wed, Sep 10, 6 pm ®
Auburn: Sat, Sep 20, 11 am ®
Sage: Wed, Sep 24, 4:30 & 6:30 pm ®
Wirt:  Sat, Oct 25, 11 am & 2 pm ® begins Sep 27

Family Engineering Day (Grades 2-6)

Presented by the Regional Mathematics and Science Center at Saginaw Valley State University
Discover the fun of engineering through hands-on activities for the whole family! Learn about what engineers do and the role engineering plays in everyday life. Learn more at familyengineering.org.
(Call or visit your branch to register.)

Sage: Thu, Sep 11, 4:15 pm
Pinconning: Sat, Sep 13, 1 pm
Wirt: Thu, Sep 18, 4:15 pm
Auburn: Sat, Oct 11, 11 am (Registration begins Sep 13)

Music Jamborees! (All ages)

You’re invited to a party featuring musical activities, games, and crafts!
These parties celebrate the picture book Acoustic Rooster and His Barnyard Band by Kwame Alexander, the title selected for the “2014 Michigan Reads! One State, One Children’s Book Program,” which highlights the importance of early childhood literacy. Throughout September and October, children are invited to enter a drawing to win a copy of the book at any BCLS location.

Pinconning: Fri, Sep 19, 3:30-4:30 pm
Auburn: Thu, Sep 25, 4-5 pm
Wirt: Tue, Sep 30, 4-5:30 pm
Sage: Thu, Oct 2, 4-6 pm

“Hands are Not for Hitting” Story Time (Ages 4-8)

Happy Bear from the Bay Area Women’s Center will share a story and activity.

Sage: Wed, Oct 1, 4:30 pm ® begins Sep 3
Pinconning: Thu, Oct 2, 10:30 am ® begins Sep 4
Wirt: Mon, Oct 6, 4:30 pm ® begins Sep 8
Auburn: Thu, Oct 23, 4 pm ® begins Sep 25

Pumpkin Decorating (Grades K-6)

Bring along your creativity for these fun, fall programs! Pumpkins and supplies will be provided.
(Call or register online)

Bookmobile: Drop in anytime in October to decorate a mini pumpkin.
Sage: Wed, Oct 15, 4:30 & 6:30 pm ® begins Sep 17
Auburn: Tue, Oct 21, 4 & 6:30 pm ® begins Sep 23
Pinconning: Fri, Oct 24, 3 pm ® begins Sep 26
Wirt: Mon, Oct 27, 4 & 6 pm ® begins Sep 29

Pumpkin Decorating (Grades PK)

A special program for preschool age children. Listen to a pumpkin story and then paint your own mini pumpkin to take home. Wear your old clothes, this could get messy!
(Call or register online)

Wirt: Fri, Oct 10, 10 am & 2 pm ® begins Sep 12
Sage: Wed, Oct 22, 4:30 & 6:30 ® begins Sep 24
Auburn: Fri, Oct 24, 11 am ® begins Sep 26
Pinconning: Thu, Oct 30, 10:30 am ® begins Oct 2