home Home
Change Font Size:
Calendar-Icon

Visit our Calendar of Events to register for programs online!

® = Online registration available

Branch Events
System-Wide Special Events
Auburn Area
989-662-2381, opt. #4

Pinconning
989-879-3283, opt. #3

Sage
989-892-8555, opt. #5

Wirt
989-893-9566, opt. #5

Fall 2015 Story Time Schedule
Oct 5-Nov 19 (Registration begins Sep 8 ®)
See our Calendar of Events for online registration*
*Online registration option ends after the first date of each program session occurs.  Please contact your library directly if registering after the first session date.

September is Library Card Sign-Up Month

During the month of September, children 12 & under may show their library card at any of our children’s service desks and receive a small prize.


Rick & Dayna: Back to School Bash (All ages/Family)

Guitar_inkscape

Rick & Dayna will have you dancing at this interactive family lawn concert. Join us for an evening of musical variety. Fun for all ages! No registration required. Held outside, bring lawn chairs.

Wirt Lawn: Tue, Sep 1, 6:30-7:30 pm

Lego Club (Grades K-6)

lego

Join us for Lego building fun at the library! Make your own unique Lego creations! We supply the Legos and you supply the imagination.

Auburn: Fri, Sep 4, 2-3:30 pm ®
Wirt: Thu, Sep 10, 4-5:30 pm & 6-7:30 pm ®
Sage: Wed, Sep 30, 4:30-6 pm ® begins Sep 2
Pinconning: Wed, Oct 7, 11:30 am-1 pm ® begins Sep 9

Kids’ Maker Club (Grades 3-6)

gears

NEW makerspace program! Make, build, craft, and explore! Participate in a variety of open-ended activities with emphasis on Science, Technology, Engineering, Art, and Math (STEAM).

Pinconning: Fri, Sep 25, 3-4:30 pm ®
Sage: Thu, Oct 22, 4:30-6 pm ® begins Sep 24

 Forest Friends Party! (All Ages)

DoUntoOtters

Children of all ages are invited to a party full of forest fun! Drop in for activities, games, and crafts featuring woodland animals and celebrating friendship!

These parties celebrate the picture book Do Unto Otters by Laurie Keller, the title selected for the 2015 Michigan Reads! One State, One Children’s Book Program, which highlights the importance of early childhood literacy.

Throughout September and October, children will be able to enter a drawing to win a copy of Do Unto Otters at any of our library locations.

Wirt: Tue, Sep 15, 4-5:30 pm
Pinconning: Thu, Oct 1, 3-4:30 pm
Sage: Thu, Oct 1, 4:30-6 pm
Auburn: Sat, Oct 24, 11 am-12 pm

Cameron Zvara-Magician (All ages/Family)

Cameron ZvaraJoin us for a  program filled with magic, comedy, juggling, stunts, music, and audience participation. For children of all ages and their families.

Wirt: Mon, Sep 21, 6:30 pm ® begins Aug 24
Sage: Thu, Sep 24, 6:30 pm ® begins Aug 27
Auburn: Tue, Sep 29, 6:30 pm ® begins Sep 1
Pinconning: Thu, Oct 15, 6 pm ® begins Sep 17

Johnathan Rand at the State Theatre! (Grades 1-6 and family)
johnathan rand picture 2015
Thu, Oct 8, 6:30-7:30 pm (doors open at 5:30 pm)Children’s author Johnathan Rand is nationally known for his American Chillers and Michigan Chillers series. In this presentation he will share how reading and writing are keys to success in life. His program will be filled with laughs, thrills and wisdom, too. Rand’s books will be available for purchase before and after the show.No registration required. Admission is FREE!
The State Theater is located at 912 Washington Ave in downtown Bay City.

Paint a Mini Pumpkin Program (All Ages)

painted pumpkinListen to a pumpkin story and then paint your own mini pumpkin to take home. Wear your old clothes, this could get messy!

 

Wirt: Tue, Oct 20, 4:30 pm & 6:30 pm ® begins Sep 22
Sage: Wed, Oct 21, 4:30 pm & 6:30 pm ® begins Sep 23
Auburn: Fri, Oct 23, 11 am ® begins Sep 24
Pinconning: Wed, Oct 28, 3:30 pm & Thu, Oct 29, 11 am ® begins Sep 30
Bookmobile: Drop-in anytime during the month of October.