Book Clubs

Join a book club at your library!

The Bay County Library System offers book clubs that include lively discussions, engaging reads, and a welcoming community of book lovers! Our book clubs meet monthly to explore a diverse range of literary genres and authors, offering participants the opportunity to discover new books, share insights, and connect with fellow readers.
book club

How do I join a book club?

  1. Take a look at BCLS's Upcoming Book Clubs.
  2. Register for any book club by registering for the event, or calling into any branch.
  3. After registering, you can place a hold on the book club title and pick it up at your local branch, or use our digital collections to download the title in eBook or audiobook format (must be a Bay County resident to use digital streaming services).
  4. New titles and book clubs will be added regularly, so check back often!
this month

Upcoming Book Clubs

This event is in the "Adults" group.

I ♡ YA: Book Club

6:00pm - 7:00pm
Off Site
Registration
Offsite Event
Library Branch: Off Site
Room: Other
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book Clubs
Registration Required
Seats Remaining: 9
Event Details:

Do you enjoy reading YA books, but you may be more A than Y?  Join us each month at LoLoBee's Lounge to read some titles from our teen section. 

Disclaimer(s)

The library makes every effort to ensure our programs can be enjoyed by all. If you have any concerns about accessibility or need to request specific accommodations, please contact the library.

Registration is required.  Please register in person, by phone, or online.

This event is in the "Adults" group.

Pinconning Book Club

2:30pm - 4:00pm
Pinconning Branch Library
Library Branch: Pinconning Branch Library
Room: Pinconning Branch Community Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book Clubs
Event Details:

Join us in person for the book club. Please register at the circulation desk to pick up a copy of the book we will be discussing. 

This event is in the "Adults" group.

Romance & Rosé

5:30pm - 6:30pm
Off Site
Registration
Offsite Event
Library Branch: Off Site
Room: Other
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book Clubs
Registration Required
Seats Remaining: 5
Event Details:

Are you a romance reader with no one to talk about your latest read? Join us to dish on your favorite reads and tropes and to get recs from fellow romance readers.

Disclaimer(s)

The library makes every effort to ensure our programs can be enjoyed by all. If you have any concerns about accessibility or need to request specific accommodations, please contact the library.

Registration is required.  Please register in person, by phone, or online.

This event is in the "Adults" group.

Auburn Book Club

6:00pm - 7:30pm
Auburn Area Branch Library
Library Branch: Auburn Area Branch Library
Room: Auburn Branch Community Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book Clubs
Event Details:

Join us for the discussion of The Last Thing He Told Me by Laura Dave. Pick up your copy of the book at the Public Service Desk at the time of registration.

This event is in the "Adults" group.

An ACOTAR Gathering

6:00pm - 7:30pm
Sage Branch Library
Registration
Library Branch: Sage Branch Library
Room: Sage Branch Community Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Arts & Crafts, Book Clubs, Other
Registration Required
Seats Remaining: 19
Event Details:

Fans of Sarah J. Maas’s A Court of Thorns and Roses series are invited to join us for a craft, trivia, and fun.

This event is in the "Adults" group.

Wirt Nonfiction Book Club (Board Rm)

6:00pm - 7:30pm
Alice & Jack Wirt Public Library
Library Branch: Alice & Jack Wirt Public Library
Room: Board Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book Clubs
Event Details:

Wirt Nonfiction Book Club

This event is in the "Adults" group.

Books & Brews

7:00pm - 8:30pm
Off Site
Registration
Offsite Event
Library Branch: Off Site
Room: Other
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book Clubs
Registration Required
Seats Remaining: 5
Event Details:

Looking for a book club where you not only get to explore new books, but check out different Bay City bars and restaurants? Join us at Riverfront Grille for Books and Brews! This month we are reading Once There Were Wolves by Charlotte McConaghy.

Disclaimer(s)

The library makes every effort to ensure our programs can be enjoyed by all. If you have any concerns about accessibility or need to request specific accommodations, please contact the library.

Registration is required.  Please register in person, by phone, or online.

This event is in the "Adults" group.

Sage Book Club

2:00pm - 3:30pm
Sage Branch Library
Library Branch: Sage Branch Library
Room: Sage Branch Community Room
Age Group: Adults
Program Type: Book Clubs
Event Details:

Sage Book Club- Everyone Welcome

Book Club Connection

Book Club Connection image showing a BCLS Book Club Connection tote with several copies of the novel "Room"

This program is designed to provide book clubs in Bay County with easy access to popular book club titles in sets of 10. It also includes both a reading guide for the title and a biography of the author. Book Club bags check out for 6 weeks to a book discussion leader. Please contact the Fiction Department at the Alice and Jack Wirt Public Library at 989-893-9566 ext. 2123 for more information.

See the current list of available fiction titles. (Updated 2-6-24)

See the current list of available nonfiction titles. (Updated 5-3-24)

 

View in online catalog here. Please call your local branch to find out more about availability and holds.