Is your TBR pile getting low? Well, you’re in luck because I have a list of great teen titles that are all releasing this month. These books are bright bits of sunshine to help us get through this transitional weather time, until we successfully get out of coat weather. A lot are set in the summer or on a beach. Some will take you to a far off location or back in time. But all of them are available at the Bay County Library System. Click on any title to take you to where you can place them on hold.

  • Queen Bee by Amalie Howard- A teen girl seeking retribution against her backstabbing former best friend finds her plans slightly derailed once she catches the eye of a familiar, handsome marquess. Bestselling author Amalie Howard delivers a delightful, anti-historical Regency-era romp that’s Bridgerton meets The Count of Monte Cristo!
  • Never Vacation With Your Ex by Emily Wibberley and Austin Siegemund-Broka-  Forgetting Sarah Marshall meets Crazy Stupid Love in a YA second chance romance from fan-favorite author couple #Wibbroka!
  • Throwback by Maureen Goo- Back to the Future meets The Joy Luck Club in this YA contemporary romance about a Korean American girl sent back to the ’90s to (reluctantly) help her teenage mom win Homecoming Queen.
  • When We Had Summer by Jennifer Castle- The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants meets 13 Little Blue Envelopes in this new young adult novel about a tight-knit, daring, and eclectic group of friends who dedicate every summer to completing their #SummerSistersBucketList together – that is until one of their own passes away.
  • Viva Lola Espinoza by Ella Ceron- A debut young adult novel that's BOOKSMART with a dash of magic, about a Mexican American teen who spends the summer in Mexico City, meets two very cute boys, attempts to learn Spanish, and uncovers a family secret that changes her life forever.
  • Hot Dutch Daydream by Kristy Boyce- Rom-com lovers and fans of Elise Bryant and Jenna Evans Welch will adore this next summer read from Hot British Boyfriend author Kristy Boyce.
  • No Boy Summer by Amy Spalding- Lydia and her younger sister Penny make a pact to avoid boy drama for the summer—but Lydia can’t help looking for a loophole when she falls for a cute girl.
  • The Making of Yolanda la Bruja by Lorraine Avila- Elizabeth Acevedo has said that reading Lorraine Avila feels like an “UPPERCUT to the senses.” We couldn’t agree more. We have never encountered an author with prose of this sensitivity and fire.
  • An Appetite for Miracles by Laekan Zea Kemp- Award-winning author Laekan Zea Kemp’s heart-wrenching novel-in-verse follows two teens who must come together to heal the pain from their pasts, perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo and Nicola Yoon.
  • Wings in the Wild by Margarita Engle- This romantic contemporary novel-in-verse tells the love story of two teens fighting for climate action and human rights. 
Published by on April 08, 2023
Last Modified March 03, 2024
Type:
Homepage Teens